The 83rd Iowa Masters

The Iowa Masters is an invitational golf tournament sponsored by Veenker Memorial Golf Course of Iowa State University. The Iowa Masters is one of the Iowa Golf Association's (IGA) major tournaments that determine the IGA Amateur, Senior Amateur and Super Senior Amateur of the Year awards. The Iowa Masters is also a World Amateur golf rankings event.

The tournament is scheduled to be contested over 54 holes with all competitors playing both Friday and Saturday. Following the second round, a cut is made to determine the field for the final round.

The Iowa Masters has historically been the standard by which other tournaments around the state pattern themselves. The committee that runs the Iowa Masters dedicates themselves to preserving the history of the tournament while continuing to improve it for the benefit of amateur golfers.

The Event Field and Results will be available here when ready for viewing.

2020 Event Policies

2019 Champions:

  • Open division: Nate McCoy -Ankeny
  • Junior division: Connor Van Weelden -Ames
  • Senior division: Jay Gregory -Lineville
  • Super Senior division: Richard Gorbell -Cedar Falls

Past Tournament History: This link is currently under construction. We hope to be up again soon!