July 8,9,10 2022

The 85th Iowa Masters will be dedicated to and played in honor of Jerry Martinson and John Nervig.

Jerry was the Director of Volunteers for many years and John was a 70+ year tournament player, volunteer and tournament director.

Their service and ambassadorship to the game of golf, Iowa State University, Veenker and the Iowa Masters will truly be missed.

The Iowa Masters is an invitational golf tournament sponsored by Veenker Memorial Golf Course of Iowa State University. The Iowa Masters is one of the Iowa Golf Association's (IGA) major tournaments that determine the IGA Amateur, Senior Amateur and Super Senior Amateur of the Year awards. The Iowa Masters is also a World Amateur golf rankings event.

The tournament is scheduled to be contested over 54 holes with all competitors playing both Friday and Saturday. Following the second round, a cut is made to determine the field for the final round.

The Iowa Masters has historically been the standard by which other tournaments around the state pattern themselves. The committee that runs the Iowa Masters dedicates themselves to preserving the history of the tournament while continuing to improve it for the benefit of amateur golfers.

Congratulations to our 2021 Champion, Nate McCoy! Now a 3 time Iowa Masters Champion For all results, Check Here

2022 Proposed Event Policies

Priority 1 Prequalified Player - Invites to be sent 5/18/22

Priority 2 Prequalified Player - Invites to be sent 5/27/22

Priority 3 Player Invites to be sent 6/18/22

To request an invitation for the 2022 Tournament, please read through the prequalifications in the Event Policies above and then contact Tess Balsley.



2021 Champions:

  • Open Division: Nate McCoy
  • Junior Division: Luke Meyer
  • Senior Division: Jay Gregory
  • Super Senior Division: Greg Lee

Past Tournament History